Our Team

Invested Local Physicians


Illinois Emergency Medicine Specialists (IEMS) is an emergency medicine group with a unique independent partnership and ownership model that attracts emergency medicine professionals seeking a culture of accountability and innovation necessary to meet today’s healthcare challenges. We know that exceptional patient care begins with extraordinary people. For 35 years, our independent group of emergency medicine physicians created engaged, dedicated, and innovative leaders in medicine.

Our forward-thinking leadership model pairs physicians with a dynamic executive nurse leader. This dyad model allows us to implement comprehensive and practical solutions to clinical, operational, and business challenges.


Ted Patras

Ted Patras, MD, FACEP


Breana Batton Headshot

Breana Batton, MHA

Director of Operations

John Moustoukas

John Moustoukas, MD, MBA, FACEP

Chief Quality Officer, Illinois Emergency Medicine Specialists and Medical Director, Weiss Memorial Hospital

Eduardo Navarrete, MD

Regional Director

Herb Zerth

Herb Zerth, MD

Medical Director, UChicago Medicine AdventHealth Hinsdale

Vytas Saulis Headshot

Vytas Saulis, MD

Medical Director, UChicago Medicine AdventHealth Glen Oaks

Geoff Crabb

Geoff Crabb, MD

Medical Director, UChicago Medicine AdventHealth LaGrange and Emergency Department Chair, UChicago Medicine AdventHealth Hinsdale and LaGrange

Erika Garcia Havelka, MD

Pediatric Physician Champion, Illinois Emergency Medicine Specialists

John Lund Headshot

John Lund, MD

Medical Director, Insight Chicago

Tracy Loudon Headshot

Tracy Loudon, MD

Associate Medical Director, Illinois Emergency Medicine Specialists

Jill Ibrahim, APN

Lead APP, UChicago Medicine AdventHealth Hinsdale

Harry Karydes

Harry Karydes, DO, FACEP

Physician Wellness Director, Illinois Emergency Medicine Specialists

Want to Learn More About Our Team? Contact Us!